Cynthia Hand’s The Lady Janies Series

Cynthia Hand’s The Lady Janies Series

Hold on to your hats: The authors Cynthia Hand, Brodi Ashton & Jodi Meadows, who brought you the New York Times bestseller My Plain Jane, which Booklist praised as “delightfully deadpan” (starred review) and Publishers Weekly called “a clever, romantic farce” (starred review), are back with another irreverent historical adventure.

My Lady Jane (Lady Jane Grey): joyfully punting it out of the way. An utter delight. - Booklist (starred review)
Hand (the Unearthly series), Ashton (the Everneath series), and Meadows (the Orphan Queen series) clearly had a ball working on this joyous rewrite of the story of Lady Jane Grey and King Edward VI, and readers will have just as much fun with it. The authors follow history to the point of tragedy, then toss it aside to allow love and good to triumph.  – Publishers Weekly (Starred Review)

My Plain Jane (Jane Eyre) VERDICT A must-read for fans of My Lady Jane or Jane Eyre and a fun alternative for fans of paranormal romances.- School Library Journal (Starred Review)
★ “A delightfully deadpan deconstruction of a Gothic novel, with a ghost almost no one can see providing the commentary. Marvelously self-aware and almost too clever for its own good. - Booklist (starred review)

My Calamity Jane: ? “Witty and winsome, this rollicking tall tale makes its own rules. - Booklist (starred review)  
The story explores themes of alliances and tolerance through Annie's interactions with the garou (though not with the people of color). The acknowledgements include a list of further reading including works that spotlight Native perspectives. VERDICT A tall tale offered with caveats, filled with found family, fancy shooting, humor, and adventure.- School Library Journal (Starred Review)



• YA – Humor, Adventure
• Authors: Cynthia Hand, Brodi Ashton & Jodi Meadows
• Interest Level: Grades 7-12 – Ages 13-18
• Hardcover Editions

 

Titles:    
Cynthia Hand's: Janes

My Lady Jane - comical and not entirely true story of Lady Jane Grey 

My Plain Jane - irreverent spin on Jane Eyre

My Calamity Jane - thrilling and humorous alternative history of Calamity Jane



 

$54.97

 $17.99


$17.99

$18.99




 





 Click here to place your order!
















654 Wellwood Avenue STE D257, Lindenhurst, NY 11757     TEL: 888-565-2800
logo whats new summer reading about us home holidays how to order contact us PreK-2, Ages: 4-8 Grades: 3-5, Ages: 8-11 Grades: 6-8, Ages: 11-14 Grades: 9-12, Ages: 14-18 Young Adult Adults, Ages: 19 & Up fiction non fiction electronic materials story time big books other Sales and Specials previews testimonials graphic novels and manga boys Girls