---- 1 (large) ---- 2 (large) ---- 3 (large) ---- 4 (large) ---- 5 (large) ---- 6 (large)

Violet Mackerel...

Introducing Violet Mackerel, a charismatic new chapter book star with a zest for life and an endearing, relatable voice akin to Ramona Quimby and Junie B. Jones.

Violet is a seven-year-old with a knack for appreciating the smallest things in life: her “Theory of Finding Small Things” states that the moment of finding a tiny treasure usually coincides with the moment of having a genius idea. This creative little girl always strives to think outside the box, so when she spots a small china bird that she desperately wants, she forms an imaginative plan for getting it—and her methods are anything but ordinary!

Violet Mackerel’s Brilliant Plot is the first book in an irresistibly charming series starring Violet and her family that has pitch-perfect perspective and plenty of laugh-out-loud humor.

 “Violet has a marvelous world view…. Debut author Branford and illustrator Allen offer up a charming new chapter book star, who is sure to appeal to fans of Sara Pennypacker’s Clementine or Paula Danzinger’s Amber Brown.” – Booklist

Violet Mackerel...

Author: Anna Branford
Ages 6-10
112 pages, 5.5” x 7.5”, Hardcover Editions
$17.99 each! 2012-2015
6 Volume “Violet Mackerel” - $107.94

Titles:  

Violet Mackerel's Brilliant Plot
Violet Mackerel's Remarkable Recovery
Violet Mackerel's Personal Space
Violet Mackerel's Natural Habitat
Violet Mackerel's Possible Friend
Violet Mackerel's Pocket Protest


 Click here to place your order!
















654 Wellwood Avenue STE D257, Lindenhurst, NY 11757     TEL: 888-565-2800
logo whats new summer reading about us home holidays how to order contact us PreK-2, Ages: 4-8 Grades: 3-5, Ages: 8-11 Grades: 6-8, Ages: 11-14 Grades: 9-12, Ages: 14-18 Young Adult Adults, Ages: 19 & Up fiction non fiction electronic materials story time big books other Sales and Specials previews testimonials graphic novels and manga boys Girls