---- 1 (large)---- 2 (large)---- 3 (large)
---- 4 (large)---- 5 (large)---- 6 (large)

Sparkle Spa...
 
The series begins with Aly and Brooke opening a nail salon just for kids. Sisters Aly and Brooke love spending time at their mom’s popular and successful nail salon—it’s their “home away from home.” At the end of another incredibly busy day, Mom complains she is completely overwhelmed at work, even more so by all the kids who come to have manis and pedis. That’s when the sisters have a brilliant idea: Why don’t they open up a mini nail salon just for kids within Mom’s store? Their plan needs a bit of polish, but all signs point to success…For fans of Cupcake Diaries and Whatever After!

“While there’s plenty of talk of nail polish colors, polishing techniques, and how salons operate, the author also devotes substantial attention to the siblings’ mutually supportive and respectful relationship, while touching on the idea that “Girls can be smart, strong, and sparkly.”– Publishers Weekly

“Readers are drawn quickly into the world of small business, with its many challenges and will enjoy watching Aly and Brooke mature as their business.” – Children’s Literature

 “Santopolo keeps the prose easily readable and the atmosphere light as she focuses on the girls' creativity in setting up their salon. Simple characterizations come across well, and a touch of light suspense keeps things moving.” – Kirkus Reviews

Sparkle Spa...

• Author: Jill Santopolo
Grades: 2-5
Ages: 7-11
128 pages
Hardcover w/ Dust Jackets
• 6
Volume “Sparkle Spa Series” - $101.94

Titles: 

All the Glitters (Sparkle Spa #1)
Purple Nails and Puppy Tails (Sparkle Spa #2)
Makeover Magic (Sparkle Spa #3)
True Colors (Sparkle Spa #4)
Bad News Nails (Sparkle Spa #5)
A Picture-Perfect Mess (Sparkle Spa #6)

$16.99
$16.99
$16.99
$16.99
$16.99
$16.99

 Click here to place your order!
















654 Wellwood Avenue STE D257, Lindenhurst, NY 11757     TEL: 888-565-2800
logo whats new summer reading about us home holidays how to order contact us PreK-2, Ages: 4-8 Grades: 3-5, Ages: 8-11 Grades: 6-8, Ages: 11-14 Grades: 9-12, Ages: 14-18 Young Adult Adults, Ages: 19 & Up fiction non fiction electronic materials story time big books other Sales and Specials previews testimonials graphic novels and manga boys Girls