Kids’ Sports


All new YA – all current or projected best-sellers from NY Times best-selling authors.

YA - 2020

• Fiction – YA
• Authors: Assorted
• 267 - 624 pages
• Hardcover Editions
• Individual Title Descriptions Below

Titles:    
YA - 2020 - 12 Volumes

Bone Crier's Moon
Author: Kathryn Purdie

Chain of Gold (Last Hours Series #1)
Author: Cassandra Clare

A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
Author: Holly Jackson

The Kingdom of Back
Author: Marie Lu

The Life Below
Author: Alexandra Monir

One of Us Is Next: The Sequel to One of Us Is Lying *
Author: Karen M. McManus

The Queen's Assassin
Author: Melissa de la Cruz

The Shadows Between Us
Author: Tricia Levenseller

The Upside of Falling
Author: Alex Light

We Unleash the Merciless Storm *
Author: Tehlor Kay Mejia

When We Were Magic
Author: Sarah Gailey

Yes No Maybe So *
Author: Becky Albertalli,  Aisha Saeed
  $230.88


$17.99


$24.99


$17.99


$18.99


$18.99


$19.99



$18.99


$17.99


$17.99


$17.99


$18.99



$19.99
  Published


03.03.2020


03.03.2020


02.04.2020


03.03.2020


02.18.2020


01.07.2020



02.04.2020


02.25.2020


02.18.2020


02.25.2020


03.03.2020



02.04.2020


Bone Crier's Moon
: In a world where sirens must kill their soul mates for honor, one wants to do the exact opposite. Bone Criers are the last descendants of an ancient famille charged with using the magic they draw from animal bones to shepherd the dead into the afterlife—lest they drain the light from the living. From #1 New York Times bestselling author Kathryn Purdie

Chain of Gold (Last Hours Series #1): From #1 New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling author Cassandra Clare comes the first novel in a brand-new trilogy where evil hides in plain sight and love cuts deeper than any blade. Chain of Gold is a Shadowhunters novel.

A Good Girl's Guide to Murder: For readers of Kara Thomas and Karen McManus, an addictive, twisty crime thriller with shades of Serial and Making a Murderer about a closed local murder case that doesn't add up, and a girl who's determined to find the real killer—but not everyone wants her meddling in the past.

The Kingdom of Back: Carefully constructing a magical kingdom while crafting the historical cities of Europe where the Mozarts played as children, Lu shows her knack for creating detailed worlds while seamlessly building a complicated sibling relationship with a balance of rivalry and love. – Publishers Weekly

The Life Below: This novel is YA sci-fi grounded in a very plausible, only-just-in-the-future version of our world, with two relatable, compelling MCs and a relentless thriller pace. Read it! - Barnes &Noble Teen Blog

One of Us Is Next: The Sequel to One of Us Is Lying: McManus follows up her page-turning One of Us Is Lying with an equally breathless read, this time focusing on secondary characters from the original story. Full of exciting and unexpected twists and racing toward a shocking conclusion, McManus’s tale will not disappoint fans, and those unfamiliar with her previous work will inhale this complicated story of friendship and revenge – Publishers Weekly Starred Review

The Queen's Assassin: Perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas and Red Queen, this is the first novel in a sweeping YA fantasy-romance duet about a deadly assassin, his mysterious apprentice, and the country they are sworn to protect from #1 NYT bestselling author Melissa de la Cruz.

The Shadows Between Us: “Tricia Levenseller’s latest, The Shadows Between Us, is a decadent and wickedly addictive fantasy, full of schemes and court intrigue, and delightful descriptions of food, which I am always a fan of.” —Kendare Blake, #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Three Dark Crowns series

The Upside of Falling: A fun, flirty teen debut from Wattpad phenom Alex Light about a fake relationship and real love.

We Unleash the Merciless Storm:: In this nail-biting sequel to Tehlor Kay Mejia’s critically acclaimed fantasy novel We Set the Dark on Fire, La Voz operative Carmen is forced to choose between the girl she loves and the success of the rebellion she’s devoted her life to. Perfect for fans of The Handmaid’s Tale and Anna-Marie McLemore.

When We Were Magic : A moving, darkly funny novel about six teens whose magic goes wildly awry from Magic for Liars author Sarah Gailey, who Chuck Wendig calls an “author to watch.” 

Yes No Maybe So: With a convincing, relevant message about democratic responsibility, studded with references to activists, the authors offer an honest handling of cultural misunderstandings, microaggressions, and open communication via Jamie and Maya’s tight-knit families and developing relationship. – Publishers Weekly Starred Review

 

 Click here to place your order!
















654 Wellwood Avenue STE D257, Lindenhurst, NY 11757     TEL: 888-565-2800
logo whats new summer reading about us home holidays how to order contact us PreK-2, Ages: 4-8 Grades: 3-5, Ages: 8-11 Grades: 6-8, Ages: 11-14 Grades: 9-12, Ages: 14-18 Young Adult Adults, Ages: 19 & Up fiction non fiction electronic materials story time big books other Sales and Specials previews testimonials graphic novels and manga boys Girls